Monday, February 28, 2022.

2021 Service Recognition Awards – Police Exemplary Service Medals for Years of Service

The Police Exemplary Service Medal was created by the Governor General’s Office to recognize police officers who have served in an exemplary manner, characterized by good conduct, industry and efficiency.

Recipients must have completed 20 or more years of full-time service with one or more recognized Canadian police service to receive the medal and then get an additional recognition bar for every 10 years thereafter.

This year we recognized:

Retired Constable Brian Riddell for his nearly 50 years of dedicated service.

And the following members for 30 years of service:

Staff Sgt. Lewis DaSilva

Constable Morgan Russell

Retired Constables Rob Enwright and Shannon Van Veld

And civilian members Silvana Mendes and Laura Demeo.

The following officers received their 20-year medal:

Constable Ivan Coulter

Constable Jeff Fawcett

Staff Sgt. David Phillips

Constable Matt Tomlin

And being recognized for 20 years of civilian service is Ambar Kottick.

Thank you all for your years of dedicated service.